1A. Home & Schedule

MOBILE Users: Select "view web version" at bottom of page, for an easier-to-browse format.

 (This Schedule page last updated 9/23/2018)
(All SSG dates are 2nd Sun, except May are 3rd Sat+Sun)

Remaining 2018 Meeting Dates
  • Sun Oct 14: Mtg #91, Shamokin (fs)
  • ------ Thur-Sat, Oct 18-20: York TCA
  • Sun Nov 4: Mtg #92, Williamsport (sr) {note change of date}
  •  ------ Sat-Sun, Nov 10-11: Allentown First Frost

2019 Meeting Dates
  • Sun Mar 10 - Mtg #93, Lock Haven (jw) (Scale S layout)
  •  ------ Thur-Sat, April 11-13: York TCA
  • Sun April 14 - Mtg #94, Northumberland (dp)
  • Sat-Sun, May 18-19 - Mtg #95, Steam-Up, South Williamsport (Wild Studio)(special hours)
  • ------ Wed-Sun, July 31-Aug 4: 2019 NASG Convention, somewhere in Ohio (location not yet determined)
  • Sun Sept 8 - Mtg #96, Sunbury G scale layout (bl)
  • Sun Oct 13 - Mtg #97, Danville (ew)
  • ------ Thur-Sat, Oct 17-19: York TCA
  • Sun Nov 12 - Mtg #98, Howard (tv)
    Christmas Fantasy Layout, Jersey Shore (on photos page)
Schedule Notes: 
  Meeting Notes:
  • Guests: Call a contact person for exact location and directions.
  • Time: Regular meetings normally start at 2 pm, end around 4 or 5 pm.
  • Day: Most meetings are usually scheduled on the 2nd Sunday, except the May meeting is scheduled for the 3rd Sunday to avoid Mothers Day. . . . . . The 2nd Sunday usually has the least conflicts with holidays. See the "Generalized Meeting Schedule" page for the general outline of our schedule. 

 
(CLICK PHOTO TO VIEW IT LARGER)

1B. Online S-Gauge Magazines & Resources

A. Online Magazines:
  •  The S Scale Resource Magazine - Current issue is at SscaleResource.com/Magazine/current.shtml (no cost, no need to signup; just "click and browse).
    .   You can also subscribe/unsubscribe to be notified by email of future issues.
B. Online Resources
C. Online Discussion Groups
  • "S-Trains" Yahoo Email Discussion Group, by Paul Yorke
  • There's also an American Flyer Facebook group, and an S Hi-Rail Facebook group, and several other S-related Facebook groups.  These are private groups that you need to join.
 D. Nearby Clubs

1C. S-Gauge Traction


James Edwards 1990-vintage PCC Cars - shown on American Flyer track