1A. Home & Schedule

MOBILE Users: Select "view web version" at bottom of page, for an easier-to-browse format.

 (This Schedule page last modified 10/19/2020)

(Scheduling Note: We try to have all SSG meeting dates on the 2nd Sun; except May are 3rd Sat+Sun)


2020 Meeting Dates
  • ------ Allentown Spring Thaw, Sat-Sun, Feb. 22-23, 2020
  • Sun Apr 12: Mtg #99, Lock Haven (jw) (Scale S layout) CANCELLED 3/20/20
  • ------ York TCA Fri-Sat, April 24-25, 2020   CANCELLED
  • Sat-Sun, May 16-17: Mtg #100, Steam-Up, South Williamsport (Wild Studio) (special hours)   CANCELLED
  • ------ 2020 NASG Convention,  Tue-Sat, July 7-11Minneapolis   CANCELLED 
  • Sun Sept 13: Mtg #101, Spring Glen (bb)   CANCELLED
  •  Sun Oct 11 (maybe): Mtg #102, Shamokin (fs) -- if layout is still intact-- We had this meeting
  • ------ York TCA Fri-Sat, Oct 23-24, 2021   CANCELLED
  • Sun Nov 8: Mtg #103, Williamsport (sr)   CANCELLED
  •  ------ Sat-Sun, Nov __-__: Allentown First Frost ; I'm guessing this is cancelled. The First Frost Facebook page says nothing about fall show.
  • Sun Dec 6: Whistle Stop Train Show, 9am - 3 pm.  Woodward Township Fire Hall, RT 220, Linden, PA 17744. I believe this show is still "on".


2021 Meeting Dates
  •  Sun Apr 11 - Mtg #104, Lock Haven (jw) (Scale S layout)
  • ------ York TCA Fri-Sat, April 23-24, 2021
  •  Sat & Sun May 15 & 16 - Mtg #105, Steam-Up, South Williamsport (Wild Studio)(special hours)
  • Tue July __ to Sat __ - 2021 NASG Convention (location not yet determined)
  • Sun Sept 12 - Mtg #106, Sunbury G scale layout (bl)
  • Sun Oct 10 - Mtg #107, Danville
  • ------ York TCA Fri-Sat, Oct 22-23, 2021
  • Sun Nov 14 - Mtg #108, Howard
Note that the Centre Hall (bl)and Northumberland (dp) have been removed from the schedule at the owners' requests.

Schedule Notes: 

      Christmas Fantasy Layout, Jersey Shore (on photos page)
      Meeting Notes:
    • Guests: Call a contact person for exact location and directions.
    • Time: Regular meetings normally start at 2 pm, end around 4 or 5 pm.
    • Day: Most meetings are usually scheduled on the 2nd Sunday, except the May meeting is scheduled for the 3rd Sunday to avoid Mothers Day. . . . . . The 2nd Sunday usually has the least conflicts with holidays. See the "Generalized Meeting Schedule" page for the general outline of our schedule. 

     
    (CLICK PHOTO TO VIEW IT LARGER)